Skip to content

PROMIS National Centers

Globe of flagsThe PROMIS National Centers (PNCs) are part of the PHO and work around the world to optimize and harmonize the use of PROMIS measures and related resources for research, clinical care, and population monitoring.

The PHO International Committee, which includes some PNC Representatives, helps identify, coordinate, and promote best practices to develop, translate, validate, and utilize PROMIS measures across countries.

Learn more about translations.

Primary Representatives

Secondary Representatives

Australia

Melissa Tinsley
Agency for Clinical Innovation
St. Leonards NSW
Melissa.Tinsley@health.nsw.gov.au

Rebecca Mercieca-BebberRebecca Mercieca-Bebber, PhD
University of Sydney
Sydney
Rebecca.mercieca@sydney.edu.au

Sara AhmedSara Ahmed, PT, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
sara.ahmed@mcgill.ca

Susan Bartlett, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
susan.bartlett@mcgill.ca

 

People's Republic of China
https://pnc-china.fudan.edu.cn

 

Changrong Yuan, PhD, RN, FAAN
School of Nursing
Fudan University
Shanghai
yuancr@fudan.edu.cn

Denmark

Jakob Bjørner, MD, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen
jakob.bjorner@sund.ku.dk

Heidi Anttila, PhD, PT
Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
Helsinki
heidi.anttila@thl.fi

France

Alain LEPLEGE Alain Leplege, MD, PhD
Paris Diderot University
Paris
alain.leplege@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Sein Schmidt, MD
PNC Head
Charité - Universitätsmedizin
Berlin
Sein.Schmidt@charite.de

Felix FischerFelix Fischer, PhD
PNC Head, Research and Development
Charité - Universitätsmedizin
Berlin
felix.fischer@charite.de

Matthias Rose Matthias Rose, MD, PhD
PNC Chief Scientific Advisor
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
info@promis-germany.de


Istvan Mucsi, MD, PhD, FRCPS, FASN

University Health Network Toronto,
Ontario, Canada
and Semmelweis University Budapest
istvan.mucsi@utoronto.ca

Italy

Fabio EfficaceFabio Efficace, PhD
f.efficace@gimema.it

Japan

Takeko Oishi, PhD
Public Health Research Foundation
Tokyo
toishi-tky@umin.ac.jp

Takuhiro Yamaguchi, PhD
Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine
Sendai
yamaguchi@med.tohoku.ac.jp

Juhee ChoJuhee Cho, MA, PhD
Samsung Medical Center and
Sungkyunkwan University
Seoul

jcho@skku.edu

Choi, HeeseungHeeseung Choi, PhD, MPH, RN
Seoul National University
Seoul
hchoi20@snu.ac.kr

Netherlands

dutchflemishpromis.nl

 

Caroline TerweeCaroline Terwee, PhD
Amsterdam University Medical Centers
Amsterdam
cb.terwee@amsterdamumc.nl

 

Ben SchaletBenjamin Schalet, PhD
Amsterdam University Medical Centers
Amsterdam
b.schalet@amsterdamumc.nl

Norway

Andrew Garratt, PhD
Division for Health Services, Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Oslo
Andrew.Garratt@fhi.no

Stein Arne Rimehaug, PT, MPhil
Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital
Oslo
Stein.Arne.Rimehaug@sunnaas.no

Wojciech Glinkowski, MD, PhD
Medical University of Warsaw
Warsaw
w.glinkowski@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia

Rehab AlhasaniRehab Alhasani, MSc, PT, PhD
College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences  
Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University
Riyadh

Hadeel Bakhsh, BSc (OT), MSc, PhD
College of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
Princess Nourah bint Abdulrahman University
Riyadh
HRBakhsh@pnu.edu.sa

 

Spain

Jordi Alonso, MD, PhD
IMIM Hospital del Mar Research Institute and CIBER Epidemiologia y Salud Public (CIBERESP), ISCIII
Barcelona
jalonso@imim.es

Gemma Vilagut, PhD
IMIM Hospital del Mar Research Institute and CIBER Epidemiologia y Salud Public, ISCII
Barcelona
gvilagut@researchmar.net 

Sweden

 

John ChaplinJohn Chaplin, PhD
Sahlgrenska Academy at University of Gothenburg
Gothenburg
john.chaplin@gu.se

Taiwan

Ay-Woan Pan, PhD, OTR (USA), OTC (Taiwan)
School of Occupational Therapy, College of Medicine, National Taiwan University, Taipei
aywoan@ntu.edu.tw

United Kingdom


Mr. Jonathan P. Evans, MD, MSc

University of Exeter Medical School
j.p.evans2@exeter.ac.uk

United States
and Rest of the World

www.promishealth.org

Helena Correia, Lic
HealthMeasures
Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
helena-correia@northwestern.edu

 

 

David Cella, PhD
Founding Chair, Dept. of Medical Social Sciences
Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
d-cella@northwestern.edu