Skip to content

PROMIS National Centers

Globe of flagsThe PROMIS National Centers (PNCs) work around the world to optimize and harmonize the use of PROMIS measures and related resources for research, clinical care, and population monitoring. See PNC Charter for roles, rights and responsibilities of the PROMIS National Centers.

The PHO International Committee, which includes some PNC Representatives, helps identify, coordinate, and promote best practices to develop, translate, validate, and utilize PROMIS measures across countries.

Learn more about translations.

Primary Representative

Secondary Representatives

Australia

Rebecca Mercieca-Bebber, PhD
University of Sydney
Sidney
Rebecca.mercieca@sydney.edu.au

Phil Batterham, PhD
Australian National University
Acton, ACT
Philip.Batterham@anu.edu.au

Madeleine King, PhD
University of Sydney
Sydney
madeleine.king@sydney.edu.au

Steven Schuetz, MD
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois
PROMIS-Bolivia, S.A.
s-schuetz@northwestern.edu

Claudia Soliz
General Manager
Claudia.Soliz@promisbolivia.com

Susan Bartlett, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
susan.bartlett@mcgill.ca

 

Sara AhmedSara Ahmed, PT, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec
sara.ahmed@mcgill.ca

People's Republic of China

 

Changrong Yuan, PhD, RN, FAAN
School of Nursing
Fudan University
Shanghai
yuancr@fudan.edu.cn

Denmark

Jakob Bjørner, MD, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen
jakob.bjorner@sund.ku.dk

Finland

Heidi Anttila, PhD, PT
Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
Helsinki
heidi.anttila@thl.fi

France

Alain Leplege, MD, PhD
Professor, Paris Diderot University
Paris
alain.leplege@univ-paris-diderot.fr

Matthias Rose, MD, PhD
PNC Chief Scientific Advisor
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
info@promis-germany.de

Annelie Blumrich, PhD
PNC Head, Assessment and Distribution
Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
annelie.blumrich@charite.de

Sein Schmidt, MD
PNC Head
Charité - Universitätsmedizin
Berlin
Sein.Schmidt@charite.de

Felix FischerFelix Fischer, PhD
PNC Head, Research and Development
Charité - Universitätsmedizin
Berlin
felix.fischer@charite.de

Istvan Mucsi, MD, PhD, FRCPS, FASN
University Health Network Toronto,
Ontario, Canada
and Semmelweis University Budapest
istvan.mucsi@utoronto.ca

Italy

Francesco Cottone, PhD
Italian Group for Adult Hematologic Diseases (GIMEMA), Data Center and Health Outcomes Research Unit, Rome

f.cottone@gimema.it

Fabio Efficace, PhD
f-efficace@gimema.it

Japan

Takeko Oishi, PhD
Tokyo Center for Dementia Care Research
and Practice
Tokyo
toishi-tky@umin.ac.jp

Kazuhira Yoshiuchi, MD, PhD
Secretary General
University of Tokyo
Tokyo
kyoshiuc-tky@umin.ac.jp

Takeru Shiroiwa, MPH, PhD
National Institute of Public Health
t.shiroiwa@icer.jp

Korea

Juhee Cho, MA, PhD
Samsung Medical Center and
Sungkyunkwan University
Seoul
juheecho@jhu.edu

Heeseung Choi, PhD, MPH, RN
Seoul National University
Seoul
hchoi20@snu.ac.kr

Caroline Terwee, PhD
Amsterdam University Medical Centers
Amsterdam
cb.terwee@amsterdamumc.nl

Leo Roorda, MD, PT, PhD
Head, Dutch-Flemish Assessment Center
Groningen
leo.d.roorda@dfac.pro

Norway

Andrew Garratt, PhD
Division for Health Services, Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Oslo
Andrew.Garratt@fhi.no

Stein Arne Rimehaug, MPhil
Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital
Oslo
Stein.Arne.Rimehaug@sunnaas.no

Wojciech Glinkowski, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Medical University of Warsaw
Warsaw
w.glinkowski@gmail.com

Spain

Jordi Alonso, MD, PhD
IMIM Hospital del Mar Medical Research Institute
Barcelona
jalonso@imim.es

John ChaplinJohn Chaplin, PhD
Sahlgrenska Academy at University of Gothenburg
Gothenburg
john.chaplin@gu.se

Taiwan

Ay-Woan Pan, PhD, OTR (USA), OTC (Taiwan)
School of Occupational Therapy, College of Medicine, National Taiwan University, Taipei
aywoan@ntu.edu.tw

United Kingdom

Jose M. Valderas, MD, PhD
University of Exeter
Exeter j.m.valderas@exeter.ac.uk

United States
and Rest of the World

www.promishealth.org

Helena Correia, Lic
HealthMeasures
Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
helena-correia@northwestern.edu

 

 

David Cella, PhD
Chair, Dept. of Medical Social Sciences Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois
d-cella@northwestern.edu